not worried about it

words

all right all right

leave a comment »

I’ve been told many, many times I should start a blog.  So I did.  Contain yourselves.

Resolutions: 1) write as if I have an audience (it’s not psychosis; it’s creativity), 2) keep the self-criticism and doubt to a reasonable level (for the sake of my audience…), 3) stay relatively impersonal.  The internet doesn’t need another emotional exhibitionist.

For the record, the title “Not Worried About It” is inspired by Robert Altman’s Nashville, the best movie ever, which ends with a traumatized mob spontaneously breaking into song: “It don’t worry me/It don’t worry me/You may say that I ain’t free/But it don’t worry me.”  Unfortunately, the phrase “it don’t worry me” taken out of context just doesn’t sound right, so I paraphrased.  Whatever.  Go watch Nashville.

Written by Tim

May 2, 2009 at 7:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

